Campuses: Twin Cities | Crookston | Duluth | Morris | Rochester | Other Locations


Home > Contact Us > Departmental LIsting

Departmental Listing

Associate Vice President

Chief of Staff

Administration

Environmental Protection

Chemical Waste

Environmental Compliance

Hazardous Material

Hazardous Waste Compliance

Industrial Hygiene and Safety

EHS Crookston Campus

EHS Duluth Campus

EHS Morris Campus

Information Technology

Public and Occupational Health

Biological Safety

Radiation Protection

Health Physics

Workplace Safety

Assistant Vice President

Ken Kerns

Ken Kerns
Assistant Vice President
kkerns@umn.edu
Phone: (612) 626-4399

Chief of Staff

Kelsey Schwarzrock

Kelsey Schwarzrock
Chief of Staff
kes@umn.edu
Phone: (612) 624-6370

Top of Page

Administrative

Mary Wilcox

Mary Wilcox
Administrative Specialist
wilcox@umn.edu
Phone: (612) 625-0452

Environmental Protection

Adam Krajicek

Adam Krajicek
Regulated Materials Manager
krajicek@umn.edu
Phone: (612) 626-1590

Chemical Waste

Julie Beauvais

Julie Beauvais
Senior Office Assistant - TCEM
beauv001@umn.edu
Phone: (612) 624-6060

Dave Johnson

Dave Johnson
Senior Chemical Waste Technician
johns380@umn.edu
Phone: (612) 626-1829

Gary Johnston

Gary Johnston
Principal Chemical Waste Technician
johns104@umn.edu
Phone: (612) 626-1553

Jon Poling

Jon Poling
Senior Chemical Waste Technician
polin004@umn.edu
Phone: (612) 626-1859

Jon Wentworth

Jon Wentworth
Chemical Waste Specialist
wentw002@umn.edu
Phone: (612) 626-8736

Top of Page

Environmental Compliance

Mark Rossi

Julianne Rantala
Environmental Compliance Specialist
jrantala@umn.edu
Phone: 612-626-7957

Top of Page

Hazardous Materials

Brett Alstad

Brett Alstad
Principle Environmental Health and Safety Technician/Operations Lead Worker
alst0021@umn.edu
Phone: 624-8855

Brian Brosnan

Brian Brosnan
Environmental Health & Safety Specialist
bros0020@umn.edu
Phone: (612) 624-6836

Roberta Eiker

Roberta Eiker
Chemical Safety Day Program
shuff001@umn.edu
Phone: (612) 626-1553

Brian Fulwiler

Brian Fulwiler
HazMat Disposal Specialist
fulwi001@umn.edu
Phone: (612) 624-8855

Seth Miller

Seth Miller
Hazardous Material Disposal Specialist
svmiller@umn.edu
Phone: (612) 624-8855

Ann Postera

Ann Postera
HazMat Disposal Specialist
post0068@umn.edu
Phone: (612) 624-8855

Fred Sommerfeld

Fred Sommerfeld
HazMat Transport Specialist
somme002@umn.edu
Phone: (612) 624-8855

Robert Belmore

David Shepard
HazMat Disposal Specialist
shepa125@umn.edu
Phone: (612) 624-8855

 

 

Top of Page

Hazardous Waste Compliance

Calvin Cole

Calvin Cole
Hazardous Waste Regulatory Compliance Specialist
calvin@umn.edu
Phone: (612) 624-6870

Top of Page

Industrial Hygiene and Safety

Mike Austin

Mike Austin
Assistant Director, Industrial Hygiene & Safety
austi001@umn.edu
Phone: (612) 626-6436

Mike Buck

Mike Buck
Safety and Health Compliance Specialist
buckx001@umn.edu
Phone: (612) 624-4715

Neil Carlson

Neil Carlson
Industrial Hygienist - IAQ
carls001@umn.edu
Phone: (612) 626-5714

Janet Dalgleish

Janet Dalgleish
Environmental Affairs Coordinator
dalgl006@umn.edu
Phone: (612) 626-7095

Kate Greenberg

Kate Greenberg, MPH
Research Safety Specialist
kgreen15@umn.edu
Phone: (612) 626-2707

Mike Maurer

Mike Maurer
Occupational Health & Safety Specialist
maure017@umn.edu
Phone: (612) 624-6454

Top of Page

EHS Crookston Campus

Tom Feiro

Tom Feiro
UMC EHS Coordinator, Crookston Campus
tfeiro@umn.edu
Phone: (218) 281-8300

Top of Page

EHS Duluth Campus

Jean Cranston

Jean Cranston
Environmental Health & Safety Specialist, Duluth Campus
jfcranst@d.umn.edu
Phone: (218) 726-7273

Andy Kimball

Andy Kimball
Environmental Health and Safety Specialist
akimball@d.umn.edu
Phone: (218) 726-6764

Laura Lott

Laura Lott
UMD Public Health Specialist, Duluth Campus
llott@d.umn.edu
Phone: (218) 726-6917

Top of Page

EHS Morris Campus

Dean Olsen

Dean Olsen
Workplace Safety Specialist
deolsen@morris.umn.edu
Phone: (320) 589-6106

Top of Page

Information Technology

Top of Page

Public and Occupational Health

Sabine Fritz

Sabine Fritz
Research Safety Specialist
fritz017@umn.edu
Phone: (612) 625-7227

Kate Greenberg

Kate Greenberg, MPH
Research Safety Specialist
kgreen15@umn.edu
Phone: (612) 626-2707

Greg Hansen

Greg Hansen
Research Safety Specialist
hanse245@umn.edu
Phone: (612) 301-1158

Joseph Klancher

Joseph Klancher
Research Safety Program Manager
klan0001@umn.edu
Phone: (612) 626-3611

Cherie Lemer

Cherie M. Lemer
Training Coordinator
cmlemer@umn.edu
Phone: (612) 626-7744

Jodi Ogilvie

Jodi Ogilvie
Chemical Hygiene Officer
jogilvie@umn.edu
Phone: (612) 301-1214

Mark Rossi

Mark Rossi
Environmental Health Specialist
Food, Water, and Housing
rossi101@umn.edu
Phone: 612-625-6152

Anna Englund

Anna Sitek
Research Safety Specialist
engl0131@umn.edu
Phone: (612) 625-8925

Andy Steifel

Andy Streifel
Health Care Environmentalist
strei001@umn.edu
Phone: (612) 626-5804

Top of Page

Biological Safety

Xiaohong Chen

Xiaohong Chen
Biological Laboratory Specialist
chenx448@umn.edu
Phone: (612) 612-624-5495

Betty Kupskay

Betty Kupskay
Biosafety Officer
kupsk001@umn.edu
Phone: (612) 626-5590

Nancy Rolstad

Nancy Rolstad
Biosafety Specialist
nrolstad@umn.edu
Phone: 612-624-1562

Robin Tobias

Robin Tobias
Research Safety Specialist
tobia030@umn.edu
Phone: 612-625-3084

Top of Page

Radiation Protection

Barb Hodge

Barb Hodge
Radiation Safety Specialist
hodge139@umn.edu
Phone: (612) 626-3162

Janet Silsby

Janet Silsby
Radiation Safety Specialist
silsb001@umn.edu
Phone: (612) 626-1995

Mary Wilcox

Lis Devin
Senior Environmental Health & Safety Technician
edevin@umn.edu
Phone: (612) 625-1682

Health Physics

Bryce Armstrong

Bryce Armstrong
Health Physicist
barmstro@umn.edu
Phone: (612) 626-6764

David Paulu

David Paulu
Radiation Safety Specialist
paulu010@umn.edu
Phone: (612) 626-3293

Brian Vetter

Brian Vetter
Assistant Director, Radiation Protection Officer
vette001@umn.edu
Phone: (612) 626-5247

Workplace Safety

Kay Sargent

Kay Sargent
EH&S Spec
sarg0040@umn.edu
Phone: (612) 685-6022

Paul Serafini

Paul Serafini
Occ. Health and Safety Spec
seraf006@umn.edu
Phone: (612) 625-8043

Larry Thompson

Larry Thompson
Manager, FM Safety
thomp419@umn.edu
Phone: 612-685-6007

Jordan Romine

Jordan Romine
Workplace Safety Specialist
romin020@umn.edu
Phone: (612) 231-4695

Top of Page